Spring Anime 2013: Delayed Much?

patchouli

Yes, delays are part of everyday otaku life – there’s Alter’s release delay, Garupan Ep 11 and 12 delay, framerate delays we call lag – lot’s of delays, heck, even my anime-watching has been delayed. Anyhow, putting aside delays and whatnot, here’s meister97 and I to present to you our thoughts about this season’s anime.

It has been a while since we last did, hasn’t it?

(Taken from neregate)
Spring 2013

RDG: Red Data Girl
RDG: Red Data Girl

Ruo: I’ve been a fan of P.A. Works since Angel Beats! Their background animation and lighting is god-tier and as far as I remember, I’ve never been disappointed with any anime of theirs (ok I guess I was with Another). Reading the synopsis, I’m positive I’ll get some nice content and plot from this title – I hope.

Miester97: As of now, I value plot over characters. Since P.A works is making a lot of dramatic works right now, I could get some nice plot.

Ore no Imouto ga konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai
OreImo

Ruo: The first season left quite an impression on me, though, more than seeing what will happen next with Kirino and Kyouseke, I’ll be watching mainly for more Ayase and Kuroneko.

Meister97: As a fan of the first season and as a fan of Kuroneko I have to watch this.

Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru
yahari

Ruo: It is just me, or as time passes by the anime titles just get longer and harder to memorize @_@.

Meister97: This just somehow caught my interest. Probably because of the plot. Despite being somehow generic, I never get bored of it.

To aru Kagaku no Railgun S
Railgun S

Ruo: I love Misaka and dem Misaka Imoutos. Railgun S being all about them? Do you have to ask?

Meister97: the Sisters Arc of Index was one of my favorite arcs. Knowing that this will feature the same arc but more in-depth, I know that this will be somthing worth watching.

Photo Kano
PhotoKano

Ruo: I’m not really expecting much out this. I mean, photography that forms harems? Bob, you have to be kidding me.

Meister97: I too am in to photography. Seeing a anime about a guy who likes photography and how a harem forms because it, is something that I should watch.

Yuyushiki
yuyushiki

Ruo: Basing the anime from its synopsis, I think I’ll get some good laughs from this. Lolis and clubs.

Meister97: I wanted to read the manga after seeing it in the ads of Hidamari Sketch: Honeycomb. Sadly, I can’t read even on chapter. Once I discovered that it was being adapted I decided to give it a try.

Haiyore! Nyaruko-san W
Nyaruko

Ruo: I’d be lying to myself I said I didn’t enjoy the series. Sure, the series had its flaws, lots of it actually, but hey! The sheer amount of enjoy and laughter I got outweighed everything in the end so yeah. I’d love to have a second season.

Meister97: Watching the original series last year made me want more. One of the main reasons why I enjoyed Nyaruko is because of its parodies and references. With a larger database of anime knowledge and some Japanese culture, I might be able to comprehend even more references leading to a even higher level of enjoyment.

Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko
hentaiouji

Ruo: I’ve tried my chances on illustrating way back. I struggled, yes, and failed countless times. Luckily though, there’re people like Kantoku who we can look up to as inspirations. Kantoku illustrated HentaiOuji masterfully and simply for that, I’ll have to watch its anime adaptation.

Meister97: I read the manga (LN was not translated) long before the anime was even announced. Hearing about an adaptation made me really excited, as it was something definetely worth watching.

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku
Miyakawa

Ruo: I enoyed Lucky☆Star a lot. It was very light and was fun to rewatch. Though a spin-off, I hope Miyawaka will be able to do the same.

Meister97: a spin-off of Lucky Star. I saw the main characters in Lucky Star and I always wondered why they were there despite having very minor role in the series. So yeah, I’ll be watching this to know more about them and since it;s a spin-off of Lucky Star.

That’s just a quick look into the plethora of anime OtaSensei will be watching this season. Generally, we expect a lot from this coming season due to the weight of the titles it carries. Seriously though, I haven’t even started with half of my Winter watchlist /ohnoes Delays, lots of delays.

2 responses to “Spring Anime 2013: Delayed Much?

  1. I have to say I’m really excited about this season. I’ll definitely be catching the shows you guys outlined here as well as a few others (although guaranteed some will be dropped/ put on backlog ^^)

  2. i’m definitely watching everything you have here (with a few more other interesting series out there)… and I never knew about that the Lucky Star Spin-off series but I’ll go add that to what I’m watching anyway~ Lucky Star was a really cute and fun series :3
    Most of the Winter series weren’t really that good so no worries about watching them on a later time😛

Leave a Reply

