Finals are over, summer vacations is here, I’m finally back. . . . . .

It’s officially been a month since I last blogged and for those of you who are wondering whether this blog is dead or not, sorry to disappoint you, its . . . . . . . . .

not ^_^

For sophomore like me, the finals only mean one thing, more study time less doing what I want, so as a self-proclaimed modern otaku samurai I followed through with my bushido and blocked out my hobbies (except for the occasional anime and doujinshi) for a month. Finals came and was finished in a flash, now comes. . . . .

SUMMER! ! !

You’ll probably ask me if I finished exams by the 8th and officially finished classes by the 13th why blog by the 16th, the answer: I don’t really know myself, probably one, I was busy planning for summer or two, I was just really lazy and just caught up with all the recent anime, well in any case, several things happened and I ended up writing a list of things I hope to achieve this summer HOPEFULLY .

1. For starters, blog more
2. Improve my photography (just began last month)
3. Establish an official otaku-related club in my school ^_^
4. Finish my ren’py game
5. The usual watch anime, read manga and play more games

Thats pretty much it for now, still have a line up of post coming, hope you read and comment like the usual (mannnn! so glad to be back here again!)

Oh btw, I know most of you who are reading (well if there is anyone besides me who is :D) are older and I would really like to make my 2 1/2 month summer to be fruitful. So, what summer activities do you suggest?

22 responses to “Finals are over, summer vacations is here, I’m finally back. . . . . .

  1. Hmm.. What I can suggest for you.. you can learn musical instruments, something that you might like? Or.. learn Japanese! pretty useful if you want to earn lots of $$$ and work for a Japanese company.. Another one would be to practice photography lots and lots! go to various places! experiment with various angles and backgrounds with your toys! I plan to do this soon when I have my vacation leaves available.. In short.. ENJOY YOUR SUMMER! DON’T JUST STAY AT HOME! haha! you’ll regret staying at home during summer vacations when you’re working already.. because once you work.. vacation is pretty limited!😀

  2. I used to study violin, but then I stopped (was only able to play first part of Mozaiku Kakera and TV version of the ED theme of Voltes V with some other classical pieces) about learning Japanese, well I’m currently looking for a school of some sort (please do tell me if you know some) I need it for my exchange student program (if ever I get accepted)

  3. First of all, wishin’ you a happy holiday, Ruo-san!😀 As for what you should do during the holidays, you could always take MORE photos of your collection!!! (and don’t forget to upload them!) Next, why don’t you take another holiday! Too much holiday never hurts! Moreover, you should enjoy your holidays as much as you could, cause’ you know, when you get that job as a translator, things are gonna’ get REAL busy!

  4. Ah yes, this post reminds me of The Melancholy Of Suzumiya Haruhi!!! >___< Oh, and here's a suggestion for the name of the club, "SOS Brigade!"😉 Sure wish my school would approve an otaku club…. Oh, I know, I'll Enroll in your school!😛

    • Hahaha depends,the club has to have a professional organization name, so I don’t think SOS Brigade might cut, but hey! who knows? might work out in the end.

  5. Sounds fun😀 I don’t have any long-term holidays anymore since I’m working, I really missed these “temporary hikikomori lifestyles.” I could easily clear my backlog if I just have some time to myself >_<

    • Well, enjoying what ever you do is life’s secret (so said some Heroic Spirit) and denying myself of what I want to do is the same as denying myself but eventually, like everyone, I’ll start to move on work though hopefully I won’t move on with the passion I have, which is my love for the Japanese Subculture.

      Btw, may I interest you in a link exchange?

Leave a Reply

